Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property location
7.5
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8

Reviews

    vaseem
    in

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    It was beyond all of my expectations.

    Lovely place to stay in all ways. Comfortable rooms, beautiful facilities. The staff we very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast served in a large airy atrium, including lots of fresh fruit, eggs cooked to order, and good coffee.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018

    A fantastic hotel

    Nothing
    Stayed 4 & % April in Room 401. Excellent. Cannot fault anything. Charming and efficient staff. Owner speaks excellent English. I do not use wifi but he set up a computer for me so that I could access the internet. I'd taken the overnight VIP bus from Bagan and they checked me in at 07.00. Brilliant. Large bedroom with brill double bed. Soooooo comfortable as are the pillows. Good space for clothing. V good ac and led tv. Large bathroom with excellent shower providing hot and cold water immediately. Small but fine menu with meals taken on the penthouse area with great views over Yangon. Many eateries nearby including the Lucky 7 teahouse which I highly recommend. You cannot be disappointed at 8Day. Happily return tomorrow
    Jeanne
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    20 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Norine
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    3 March 2018
    Breakfast was a little limited for western taste
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    Karlos Fandango
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 February 2018

    Best internet, best bed ever!

    Great coffee and fruit selection at breakfast. Best reliable internet in all my stays in Myanmar, helpful staff for taxi booking. Free airport shuttle is a godsend. BEST. BED. EVER.
    Barbara
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018

    A great hotel in an excellent location with wonderful staff

    Good value clean comfortable hotel in excellent location. Good restaurants nearby and close to the local train station. Best of all the staff are so very helpful - wonderful ManagerJames organised for the excellent hotel driver Tun Tun to take us on a good value trip to Mawlmyein. The shady rooftop space was a good place to relax
    jhskidmore
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    12 February 2018
    Very helpful in advice on where to eat, how to get to the city centre, great driver to the Golden Rock. Big welcome from staff when we returned. Enjoyed the rooftop breakfast.
    Benita
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    11 February 2018

    Huge compliments for James and all staff

    A bit far from center. Small variation of food in breakfast buffet.
    We stayed here once again just because of super helpful staff. Biggest compliments for James. He helped us to get cheaper taxi every time, to book a bus tickets and also told many things about Myanmar. The bed was very comfortable and big.
    Barbara
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 February 2018

    A highly recommended clean and comfortable hotel in a good location with helpful staff

    The rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathrooms and showers good. Breakfast on the roof was excellent and a new wooden roof awning provides shade on the terrace. The staff and especially the Manager James are extremely helpful and arranged a trip to Mawlamyine by car for us at a reasonable price. The location is perfect - away from the Centre but easy to get to and near the local train into the City Centre. The hotel is locally owned which is another advantage.
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    27 January 2018
    The room was quite clean, good size with luxurious bed linen. Good value for money for a short stay.
    Gary
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    25 January 2018
    Very helpful staff who showed us and recommended local restaurants. Provided an excellent car and driver to travel to Golden Rock
    Karlos Fandango
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    24 January 2018

    Best value for money. Free airport pick up made life very easy

    Free airport pick up, closer to airport and bus station, close to railway station to get downtown. Super friendly and helpful owner, breakfast included in the penthouse which was buffet style and super strong coffee. If huh are vegan they had fresh fruit and some noddle dish. Super hot power shower and fridge in the room.
    jhskidmore
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 January 2018
    Helpful staff. Short walk to great restaurants. Owner James even dropped us there in his car and we walked back. One complimentary trip to or from airport. Driver Tun took us on an overnight trip to Golden Rock. Great guy and so helpful. Terrific base for Yangon visit.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rowena
    ph

    Review score

    8.8
    21 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 January 2018

    A clean hotel in a perfect location with staff who are extremely helpful and friendly. Wonderful

    Nothing
    The hotel was very clean, the terrace lovely, the location perfect especially for the train into town and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. All perfect
    Inbal Hanasab
    il

    Review score

    7.5
    29 March 2018

    Excellent staff! Especially James who made our stay enjoyable and was very helpful

    Maybe the location...seemed far from main points of interest
    We liked it very much
    Jane
    ca

    Review score

    10
    7 January 2018

    Excellent and friendly hotel stay

    Oasis sitting area on rooftop is on a busy, noisy road.
    Was greeted at airport on time. Comfortable ride to hotel, 30 min. away from hotel.(depends on traffic) convenient for eating dinner at nearby restaurants/bars. Great breakfast noodles and fresh made eggs.
    sharon ost mor
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    22 November 2017

    What a great place to Stay before your flight.

    A bit far from city center. Good for the night before going to the airport.
    Great helpful staff. Very very good room. Clean and quiet. Great place.
Loading reviews